Skip to content

No one runs in my family. I am not built like a runner. My bones aren’t weightless. My legs aren’t gazelle-like. As a child, no one ever said, “Now that one…she’s going to be a runner.” I am not a marathon runner. But, I know that no one is a marathon runner until they actually run one

May 23, 2011

No one runs in my family.

I am not built like a runner.

My bones aren’t weightless.

My legs aren’t gazelle-like.

As a child, no one ever said,

“Now that one…she’s going

to be a runner.”

I am not a marathon runner.

But, I know that no one

is a marathon runner until

they actually run one

Nike (via losingitall)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

