Skip to content

Random Friday Facts

June 24, 2011

I got the idea for this post from an awesome DC blogger I’ve been following for about a week. So here goes:

1) If I take a longish shower in the morning, and the central air been on all night (which it usually is, because I live in a freakin’ swamp), the A/C unit will sometimes make a horrible fire alarm noise. I have no idea why, but it usually occurs when I’m right in the middle of soaping up, and I have a mild heart attack every time.

2) I studied abroad in Spain for a semester in college. I loved it, but I sometimes wish I had been older when I went abroad so I could’ve appreciated it even more. I’ve also been to most of Western Europe, Israel, Mexico, several Caribbean islands, Alaska (twice!), Panama, and Canadia. 

In Sevilla, Spain, when I was basically a baby. 

3) I’m moving in July and I’m really REALLY excited. Reference the first random fact for one of the reasons why. 

4) I love country music. I’m from Detroit. Not sure how that happened.

5) I like beer much more than wine. Keepin’ it classy over here.

Super classy.

6) I have three pairs of shoes that I wear; all the other pairs get put on once every six months or so.

7) Four days a week (Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday) I get up at 6am to work for about an hour on something that’s sent out to my whole office around 7ish. It sucks. The end.

8) Hiking is probably my very favorite physical activity, plus it’s an excuse to eat trail mix and jerky and peanut butter sandwiches.

Brett and I in Shenandoah National Park

9) I sleep sans clothing. It’s fantastic, although I am always worried about someone breaking in and me being nekkid. 

10) I just bought this bumper sticker and I’m keeping it on the fridge until I finish my first marathon (gulp) in October and then I’m sticking that bad boy right on the back of my car.

Happy Friday everyone! Enjoy the weekend!! 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 9:56 am

    YES!!! Love the RFF.

Leave a Reply

