Skip to content

Huh what? Hump day

June 29, 2011

I was stretching out at the gym this morning when I looked down at my legs and wtf-ed.

Apart from my ridiculously short tibulas, I realized I was sporting quite the assortment of bruises and cuts. Glad I packed a dress for work today.

Also, DC free public pools, I want to like you, but when you close an INDOOR pool because of lightning (the pool was not grounded), you confuse me. I am further confused because in DC, which is the city that DC pools are in (go figure!), we have a thunderstorm pretty much every single afternoon in the summer. So everyday this summer, you will likely be closed for a few hours during the afternoon.

Get your shit together legs and DC pools, ok?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2011 4:19 pm

    Why can’t i facebook like this post! ❤

    • June 29, 2011 4:23 pm

      Ahhhh cause I don’t know how to add that yet! You can share it on FB if you click “reply.” Wanna tell me how to add a share feature??

Trackbacks

  1. Kicked in the head Friday « Beth Gets It Together

Leave a Reply

