Skip to content

No one has kicked me in the head today – yet

July 2, 2011

So it’s already a winner!

I got up this morning at 5:30am (early for most everyone, super early for me) shoved a Kashi Crunch bar into my face, and drove to Peirce Mill for a 5 miler with my Team in Training teammates. I’ve missed the last two because the only time I get to see my boyfriend is on the weekends (he lives in Baltimore) so we usually do our long runs together if we can. But I’d promised to speak at this week’s training about my family’s experience with blood cancers, so I knew I better get my ass to training on time this week.

I got there around 6:35am (10 minutes early, bitches) and sat in my car awkwardly until a few more people arrived because I am not a chatty Kathy in the morning.

Awkward sneak-attack photo

When I finally got out of the car, I realized most of the vehicles parked in the Peirce Mill looked a lot like these two:

Holy intimidating, Batman.

SO it turns out the person in charge of making sure the inspirational stories are told wasn’t there today, so I didn’t have to speak. But that turned out okay for me, because I had a great and slow (which felt awesome at 7am on a Saturday) run and I actually talked to another girl the whole time. Which is a big deal, because I do NOT talk while running. Usually it makes me feel like I’m going to choke and pass out. However, today it felt fine and the miles flew by.

Then I went home, took an epic shower, and got in bed for an epic nap. Now I’m hanging out with this cute dude at Ebenezer’s while he studies neurology (boooorinnggggg) (jk) (kinda).

That girl behind Brett is totally creeped out.

Right now I’m going to go back to reading The Help (I finally caved!). Later I think we’re going to make some dinner and see Larry Crowne. Have a good Saturday peeps!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

