Skip to content

The Move that Will Never Freakin’ End

July 18, 2011
tags: , ,

Things that are stressing me out currently begin and end with the below:

UGGGGGHHHHH

The lease on my old apartment (on Capitol Hill) is up July 26. While I have a million and a half things to do before then, I am SO READY TO BE DONE. I honestly would like to get my (limited) free time back, please.

If you don’t recall, Brett helped me move (let’s be honest, Brett did all the work) the big items on July 9, but I was left with a ton of small crap that still needs to be dealt with.

I am astounded by the ability I apparently have to accumulate useless stuff. Especially when I had a studio apartment to fill up. Now that I’m moving into an apartment with a roommate (and saving tons of money a month, yay!) I just don’t need most of it, but I certainly don’t want to throw it away. I’m trying to sell most of the stuff on Craigslist, but running out of time, and I’ll be out of town this weekend for work.

I also painted some of my studio’s walls back when I moved in, in an attempt to make my place “more homey.” It was a stupid idea. Don’t ever do it. I’m stuck with trying to paint it back over, and painting is particularly annoying when you don’t get to live in the place and enjoy the effect afterwards.

So this weekend, I cleaned, cleared stuff out, moved small boxes, painted, listed stuff on Craigslist, ate a metric shit ton of Oreos and oh yeah, ran 9 miles on Saturday at 7am.

….But it was all worth it because I got to go see HARRY POTTER on Saturday! In 3D, no less. I scored a Fandango coupon that covered all but $1.50 of the two (super expensive) 3D tickets. Winning!

Now back to the grindstone. Can someone please fix the debt limit so my work can stop being extra-super-special crazy and just go back to being somewhat crazy?? If you don’t, I’ll make this face at you:

Be afraid. Be very afraid.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 11:49 am

    OMG, I hate moving more than anything. What a freakin pain.

Leave a Reply

