Skip to content

Bone scan

September 13, 2011

I had my bone scan today (because I busted my foot two weeks ago). My x-rays last week were inconclusive, so this morning they shot me up with some radioactive phosphorous. As it was explained to me (and I’m slightly braindead lately so this might not be at all correct) the phosphorous would help them view more clearly if my footsie is indeed busted.

Basically I laid on a table for an hour and napped. Afterwards they printed out the full body scan as well as pictures of my foot. Which looked a lot like this and meant nothing to me:

Photo credit Radiographics

I now have to make an appointment now to see my doctor again to get the results analyzed. Sounds like a pain in the ass, right? Well, it is.

But you know what makes it significantly better? A friend stopping by my office with a bag of candy for me.

GET IN MY BELLY

So it’s not all sunshine and butterflies and unicorn poop over here right now; I haven’t run in two weeks and I’m under orders not to start until we see the scans. Not sure how this is going to affect me running the Marine Corps Marathon at the end of October but my Team in Training coach thinks I should still be able to make it work if my foot is not too busted.

Until then, I’ll be  working my way to the bottom of that candy bag.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 13, 2011 4:21 pm

    I hope everything works out. We need to go on another fro-yo date!

Leave a Reply

