Skip to content

Whoops

October 28, 2011

Maybe I should’ve posted you know, once, in the last two months, but as per the norm, life has been crazy busy. Add that marathon training business in and I pretty much have no motivation to do anything but work, run, do laundry, sleep, and eat all the carbs. Which I am succeeding at.

The marathon is in two days. I start getting a little queasy every time I think about it because my training definitely didn’t go the way I wanted it to. After the bone scan in the last post, I was cleared to run (no fractures!) after about a week. I only got in a couple of long runs (I think 10, 14, 18, and 20) before I needed to start tapering. And then I had a lot of work travel during the taper, so I didn’t get in a lot of running then either.

However, I still raised almost $1,500 toward kicking cancer’s ass. Pretty psyched about that.

So, wish me luck, wish me not dying and crashing, wish me not sh*tting my pants, and wish me a sub-5-hour marathon (I don’t know about that one but a girl can dream).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 9:43 am

    You’ll do just fine. Dig deep, run with all your heart, and help kick the arse of cancer.

  2. October 31, 2011 3:16 pm

    yaaay. I miss you, but I love how you are doing something awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

